Shopping Cart

Steve Miller Band Official Store

Breaking Ground – Live August 3, 1977 CD

Steve Miller has dug deep into his archives and found an unreleased, full-length concert recording, Steve Miller Band Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977. The album captures Miller’s legendary 1977 lineup at the beginning of the band’s turn from playing ballrooms and theatres to arenas and football stadiums. Recorded at the Capital Centre in Landover, MD on multi-track tape and newly mixed and mastered by Miller and his veteran audio engineer Kent Hertz. Steve Miller Band Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977 –includes original liner notes by music journalist David Fricke and is available on CD.

Track listing:

1. Living In The U.S.A.
2. Space Cowboy
3. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
4. Come On In My Kitchen
5. Wild Mountain Honey
6. The Window/Winter Time
7. The Stake
8. Mercury Blues
9. Serenade
10. Take The Money And Run
11. Jet Airliner
12. Space Intro
13. Fly Like An Eagle
14. Rock’n Me
15. The Joker
16. Seasons
17. So Long Blues